Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette

In life, in general, I am a minimalist. I don’t need extra of things (clutter just stresses me out) yet when it comes to makeup I’m of the “must have more” persuasion. Near-hoarder if I’m being honest. If I was a total makeup minimalist then an all-in-one compact like the Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette would be my pick for an all inclusive pick.

Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette review SWATCHES

The Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette currently comes in two shade versions – Natural Beauty and Seductive Beauty. The Natural Beauty Instant Look in a Palette (see here) is perfect for fair complexions while the Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette (see here) is perfect for medium/tanned skin tones. Although I think both fair and medium complexions could wear this, it is too light for darker complexions but I’m guessing that one day Charlotte Tilbury will create an Instant Look palette to match darker skin tones as this palette took some time to hit the market after the original Natural Beauty palette was first introduced.

The palette contains three neutral toned eyeshadow shades (top row), a bronzer and highlighter on either side and two small blushes in the middle to attain Charlotte’s famous Swish & Pop technique. All shades are named with their purpose so if you are brand new to makeup there won’t be any confusion as to what to put where (if you already know your way around makeup then it’s not essential).

Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette review

The individual pans are mostly of a medium size. I don’t have any issues getting my brushes into the product but if you’re used to using a larger blush brush, for example, you may need to opt for a smaller, medium sized brush to comfortably use the palette. It’s clearly been designed for the woman on the go, be it for travel, gym or work purposes, etc., thus the scaled down face powder sizes. If it was any bigger I would find it cumbersome to take in my handbag so I really appreciate the size.

The powders themselves are buttery and apply beautifully. I love the beautiful, natural looking finish they give to my cheeks and eyelids. The shades are very wearable for almost any occasion (work, an event, etc). Check out my other Charlotte Tilbury reviews here.

If you’re new to Charlotte Tilbury and wanted to try her products I would definitely suggest this as a great first buy option as you can sample a lot from her range within the one compact. You can purchase the Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty Instant Look in a Palette via their official website.

All products shown:

 Charlotte Tilbury Seductive Beauty* | Avon Life perfume* | Chanel Vita Lumiere Aqua foundation | Bobbi Brown corrector | Chanel mascara | The Lip Lab lipstick*

Follow:
Share:
This is not a sponsored post. Items marked with an asterisk (*) means product was sent to me as a PR sample. Affiliate links used. Honest thoughts as always :)

38 Comments

  1. 13/03/2017 / 10:00 am

    How stunning is this? I love the idea of an all in one palette, I think it would be suitable for just about anyone/all skin tones.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:10 pm

      It’d be perfect for your skin tone.

  2. 13/03/2017 / 10:07 am

    This palette looks gorgeous! I don’t have any Charlotte Tilbury makeup (yet!), but I’d love to get something so versatile as this pretty multitasking palette 🙂

    Di from Max The Unicorn

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:09 pm

      It’s so nice 🙂

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:09 pm

      It’d be perfect for that. I know out of all the makeup I have I’d be packing this one for travelling.

  3. 13/03/2017 / 5:13 pm

    Wow your photos are phenomenal! I love the look of the palette. I’m yet to add any CT to my collection but this post really makes me want to get some soon!

    Bec | Beauty With Bec

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:08 pm

      Thanks so much Bec. Her products are some of the best. They don’t disappoint.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:08 pm

      They launched their Aussie website and now ship here.

  4. 13/03/2017 / 6:22 pm

    I love the look of this palette! It’s on my wishlist to buy! Perfect for doing makeup on the go (which is usually me on the way to work…)

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:07 pm

      It’d be very handy for before-work faces.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:06 pm

      Thanks so much Amy.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:06 pm

      I think I might need to go now a cleanse myself after this. They are starting to pile up.

  5. 13/03/2017 / 7:08 pm

    OMG I am totally the same. I like to keep everything decluttered but I am fully aware that I have far too much makeup. This palette is absolutely gorgeous though 🙂

    Emma | Rosy Disposition

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:06 pm

      Lol I think a lot of makeup lovers are like this.

  6. 14/03/2017 / 4:55 am

    It’s such a pretty palette and one that I can see using almost daily!

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:04 pm

      I’ve been using it nearly every day. Anything neutral is very versatile.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:04 pm

      I can’t wait to travel with it.

  7. 14/03/2017 / 9:56 am

    I really love the look of these palettes! So easy to have everything in the same palette, so great for travelling. I love the shades in here and I really want to try her products!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:03 pm

      It’s so handy for travelling or being on the go.

  8. 14/03/2017 / 10:14 am

    I am exactly the same I hate clutter but have such a huge excess of makeup products haha

    • 16/03/2017 / 5:00 pm

      Haha gotta falter with it somewhere I guess.

  9. urbantutu
    14/03/2017 / 4:46 pm

    You sold me at the powders where buttery 😊

    • 16/03/2017 / 4:59 pm

      Sooooo buttery!

  10. 15/03/2017 / 2:32 pm

    I love this palette. I can’t decide between this all-in-one palette or the Dolce Vita palette. Great post as always Ange.

    Lubz || http://lubzsays.com

    • 16/03/2017 / 4:58 pm

      Both look really good!

  11. Elley Charles
    15/03/2017 / 6:48 pm

    As always Ange, you have outdone yourself with the product photography. I always look forward to seeing your posts – making me lust over luxurious makeup products I wish I owned (don’t worry, I make sure to add them to my wish list!)

    This seems like a great all-rounder palette – jumping straight on Pinterest to stare at more gorgeous photos of it!

    Elley | http://elleymae.com

    • 16/03/2017 / 4:57 pm

      Thanks Elley!
      It’s such a good face palette. Check out the Natural beauty palette – it’d be perfect for your colouring.

  12. 16/03/2017 / 1:28 am

    I love this post! I’ve never used the products you’ve featured, but I’ve seems tons of videos with them and I’m in awe! I love the clean look of your blog!! It’s very informative, and I’ll be coming back!!

    • 16/03/2017 / 1:29 pm

      Yes I’ve seen them in a lot of videos too. They’re quite popular.

  13. 17/03/2017 / 8:05 am

    This looks gorgeous! Perfect little palette! Your blog is lovely by the way! Love your photography! x

  14. 27/03/2017 / 1:02 am

    All in one palettes are so handy! Your pictures are so amazing!! CT nails her packaging, doesn’t she? 😀 xoxo

What are your thoughts on this?